As a volunteer-run Association, KWA relies heavily on support from its members and the kiteboarding industry. If you would like to support KWA in any way, please don’t hesitate to get in contact. We’d love to hear from you.
You can become a member, join a sub-committee, volunteer some time, or become a sponsor, it’s up to you!

The Board

Kiteboarding Western Australia is run by members who make up the Board. All Board members are volunteers and devote their time and efforts to running the organisation successfully.

President              Daniel Anderson

Vice President     VACANT 

Treasurer            Ian Jack

Secretary              Ilos Eix

Elected Directors

April Warren

Appointed Directors

Kirsten Kyngdon | Klair Skinner


Executive Officer           Rebecca Bury
Sports Administrator   Lianne Smith
Finance Manager          Liam Surridge


Becoming a member is a great way to support both KWA and kiteboarding as a whole in Western Australia. It is only through healthy membership that we can continue to perform the many functions it has as the peak body for kiteboarding in Western Australia.

Become a member today!

Join a sub-Committee

Being part of a KWA sub-committee is an enriching experience. Most of the sub-committee members are simple, experienced kiteboarders who want to give something back to the sport that gives so much. Sub-committees are made up of 4 or 5 individuals including one Board member, focusing on the development and delivery of events within the different disciplines of the sport or advocacy to keep WA beaches open and provide members with great benefits.

We are always looking for people to assist, so if you think you can give something back, please get in touch and let us know.


If you can’t commit to being on a sub-committee, perhaps you can volunteer for specific events/tasks. As you can see, our events calendar is packed with great events around Western Australia. Feel free to get in touch with us to let us know where you can help out – we rely heavily on volunteer support and welcome any and all assistance.

Sponsorship is another great way of supporting Kiteboarding WA